The Patrick Melrose Novels: Never Mind, Bad News, Some Hope, and Mother's Milk

St Aubyn, Edward

| 2012

Flag from en


NATIONAL BESTSELLER An" Atlantic Magazine" Best Book of the Year A "Publishers Weekly" Best Book of the Year "The Melrose Novels are a masterwork for the twenty-first century, written by one of the great prose stylists in England." Alice Sebold, author of "The Lovely Bones"For more than twenty years, acclaimed author Edward St. Aubyn has chronicled the life of Patrick Melrose, painting an extraordinary portrait of the beleaguered and self-loathing world of privilege. This single volume collects the first four novels "Never Mind," "Bad News," "Some Hope," and "Mother's Milk," a Man Booker finalist to coincide with the publication of "At Last," the final installment of this unique novel cycle.By turns harrowing and hilarious, these beautifully written novels dissect the English upper class as we follow Patrick Melrose's story from child abuse to heroin addiction and recovery. "Never Mind,"...

Visa mer

Skapa konto för att sätta betyg och recensera böcker


Bli först med att recensera denna bok