The Memory Thief, Volume 1

"This expertly crafted story thrums with magic, love, and tense action." --Booklist (starred review) Perfect for fans of The Girl Who Drank the Moon, this fantastical and heartfelt first book in a new trilogy from New York Times bestselling author Jodi Lynn Anderson follows a girl who must defeat thirteen evil witches. Twelve-year-old Rosie Oaks's mom is missing whatever it is that makes mothers love their daughters. All her life, Rosie has known this...and turned to stories for comfort. Then, on the night Rosie decides to throw her stories away forever, an invisible ally helps her discover the Witch Hunter's Guide to the Universe, a book that claims that all of the evil in the world stems from thirteen witches who are unseen...but also unstoppable. One of these witches--the Memory Thief--holds an insidious power to steal our most precious treasures: our memories....

Visa mer

Skapa konto för att sätta betyg och recensera böcker

Recensioner

Bli först med att recensera denna bok