Ljudbok

The Long Way Home

Pilcher, Robin

| 2010

Flag from en

1


"""The Long Way Home "is Robin Pilcher at his best. I devoured every word of this masterful storyteller."--Debbie Macomber, #1 "New York Times "bestselling author "In the vein of Maeve Binchy, Rosamunde Pilcher, and Nicholas Sparks, "New York Times "bestselling author Robin Pilcher returns with his most enchanting novel yet, filled with captivating twists and turns of heart. When Claire Barclay receives news that her beloved stepfather has had a stroke, she's more than a little shaken. Leo is her last real relative, and his own children rarely check up on the old man. Claire and her husband, Art, leave New York and fly back to Scotland to care for him during the summer. Their visit makes clear that Leo is no longer capable of living on his own, but he is determined to stay in his beloved old house. Art comes up with the idea of turning the place into a conference center, thinking they could...

Visa mer

Skapa konto för att sätta betyg och recensera böcker

Recensioner

Bli först med att recensera denna bok