Pelecanos, George

| 1999

Flag from en


This is the third novel in the DC Quartet, the most explosive contribution to crime fiction since Ellroy's LA Quartet. 'King Suckerman', the previous volume, was short-listed for the 1998 CWA Golden Dagger Award. It's 1986 and Washington DC is being torn apart by the cocaine trade. The Mayor is too busy chasing coke and hookers to care, and the police force is manned by corrupt rednecks like Richard 'King' Tutt. Down in the neighborhoods, black children are shooting each other over nickel bags and the outside world just doesn't care. The only man prepared to do anything about it is Marcus Clay whose new record store - Real Right Records - is in the heart of the ghetto. Business is okay. What isn't okay is that his wife has thrown him out and his best friend, Dimitri Karras, is hitting the recreational substances way too hard. 'The real deal; a dirty, human slice of raw...

Visa mer

Skapa konto för att sätta betyg och recensera böcker


Bli först med att recensera denna bok