Collected Poems

Hughes, Ted

| 2005

Flag from en


All the poems of a great 20th-century poet.From the astonishing debut "Hawk in the Rain" (1957) to "Birthday Letters" (1998), Ted Hughes was one of postwar literature's truly prodigious poets. This remarkable volume gathers all of his work, from his earliest poems (published only in journals) through the ground-breaking volumes "Crow" (1970), "Gaudete"(1977), and "Tales from Ovid" (1997). It includes poems Hughes composed for fine-press printers, poems he wrote as England's Poet Laureate, and those children's poems that he meant for adults as well. This omnium-gatherum of Hughes's work is animated throughout by a voice that, as Seamus Heaney remarked, was simply "longer and deeper and rougher" than those of his contemporaries.

Visa mer

Skapa konto för att sätta betyg och recensera böcker


Bli först med att recensera denna bok