Bloodsong

Burgess, Melvin

| 2013

Flag from en

0


'Love. Hate. So what? It's family. It's business.'Fifteen-year-old Sigurd, son of King Sigmund, is the last surviving member of the Volson clan. His father's kingdom - the former city of London - is gone. And his father's knife, a gift from the gods, has been shattered to dust. Armed with a powerful sword forged from the remnants of the knife, Sigurd faces death, fire and torment as he travels through Hel and back to unite his country once again.Packed with political intrigue and violence, love, lust and family feuds, Bloodsong is perfect for fans of Game of Thrones. 'Burgess's great triumph is not so much in inventing new stories as in finding fresh ways of retelling the ones that are themselves in danger of falling into extinction' Guardian 'A gripping story of horrific proportions from a prize-winning author' - Publishing News 'Teenage boys with strong stomachs should enjoy it' - Independent...

Visa mer

Skapa konto för att sätta betyg och recensera böcker

Recensioner

Bli först med att recensera denna bok